4th Generation Protocols (4G)

4G is the short name for fourth-generation wireless, the stage of broadband mobile communications that will exceed the third generation (3G ). It allows you to use the internet wirelessly without connecting to a router as long as you have reception, which is a signal from a cellular network received by a mobile phone. The main difference between 4g and 3g is the speed.

I use 4G when im not connected to wifi, however i have to be careful not to go over my 2GB of data otherwise my carrier charges me more on top of my contract. 4G is only good if you can get a good reception, usually in big towns and cities. However I live in a very small village so I don’t get 4G where I live.

Leave a Reply

